Astrology, General

Most Common 7 Chakra Stones

Seven chakras of the human body could be thought of as the main centers of energy. Specific chakras may be blocked if you are facing certain issues in your life. Unblocking these chakras can solve the problems to a greater extent and create a great flow of energy in one’s body along with an increased Aura. 

Energy can run through them freely, and harmony exists between the physical body, mind, and spirit.

Chakra translates to “wheel” in Sanskrit, and you can imagine them like wheels of free-flowing positive energy.

When our chakras are open, they allow a free flow of energy and spiritual and mental well-being, but if they are blocked, you may face physical and emotional problems. Because in case of blocking, the energy is stuck.

There are many ways to unblock your chakras and get more comfortable. Yoga and meditation are the best ways to keep the energy flowing through these chakras. Chanting mantras of the associated chakras, specific poses, wearing stone of the chakra, and so on. These ways can ensure that your chakras are working in harmony with each other. 

There is no perfect way to select the best way or best stone. There are only choices. You may wear a bracelet or use tumbles in a bath as well as keep them in your hand or perform reiki healing with the pencils of the particular crystal or keep their geodes (raw form of a crystal) and so on. 

Moving further in this discussion, you will get to know about the crystals that could help “unblock” the respective chakras.

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The Muladhara, or root chakra, represents our foundation. The human body sits at the base of the spine and gives us the feeling of being grounded.

When the root chakra is open, we feel confident in our ability to withstand challenges and stand on our own two feet. When it’s blocked, we feel threatened, as if we are standing on unstable ground.

Color: Red

Element: Earth

Mantra: Lam


  • Hematite
  • Ruby
  • Red coral
  • Black Obsidian
  • Bloodstone

2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

The Svadhishthana Chakra is located in the lower abdomen, about four fingers below the navel. Its attributes include the basic need for sexuality, as well as creativity and self-worth. When the sacral chakra is imbalanced, a person may feel emotionally explosive and irritable, sense a lack of energy and creativity, feel manipulative, or be obsessed with sexual thoughts. When balanced, it makes one feel more vibrant, happy, positive, satisfied, compassionate, and intuitive.  

Color: Orange

Element: Water

Mantra: Vam


  • Tiger eye
  • Orange carnelian
  • Stibnite

3. Solar plexus chakra (Manipura)

The third chakra, the solar plexus chakra, speaks to your ability to be confident and in control of your life. Think back to the last time you had butterflies or felt a pit in the stomach: that is the Manipura chakra at work.

If your solar plexus chakra is blocked, you might feel overwhelming amounts of shame and self-doubt. Those with open sacral chakras are free to express their true selves.

Color: Yellow

Element: Fire

Mantra: Ram


  • Citrine
  • Topaz
  • Amber
  • Fire opal

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Moving on up the spine, we get to the heart chakra, which is where we process and understand the love for ourselves and others. This is also where we experience joy and happiness, and learn to give and receive love. When this chakra is blocked, we may feel that we cannot open up to the people in our lives and feel closed off. 

Color: Green

Element: Air

Mantra: Yam


  • Rose quartz
  • Green agate
  • Amazonite
  • Green aventurine

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The throat chakra is located at the throat near the collar bone. This chakra is our distinct voice and the way that we express ourselves to other people and the world. When it is open, we can express our thoughts and emotions easily, however, when it is blocked, we may struggle to find words.

Color: Blue

Element: Space

Mantra: Ham


  • Turquoise
  • Aquamarine
  • Kyanite

6. Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The sixth chakra is the third eye chakra, which loosely translates to “beyond wisdom”. It is located in between eyebrows–the third eye. It’s helpful to consider this chakra as the eye of your soul since it picks up on feelings and intuitions that are much deeper than just surface level.

Color: Indigo

Element: Light

Mantra: Om


  • Lapis lazuli
  • Sapphire
  • Sodalite

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The Sahasrara, or crown chakra, the highest chakra, sits at the crown of the head and represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually. When you fully open your crown chakra (something very few people ever do! )you’re able to access a higher level of consciousness.

Color: Violet/White

Element: Divine connection

Mantra: Aum


  • Clear quartz
  • Moonstone
  • Amethyst
  • Labradorite

Chakra stones are a great addition to your energy work, and they can amplify your energy, while at the same time assisting you in opening up blocked chakras.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *